All coaching staff employed by One Touch Football are FA or UEFA qualified staff, also members of the FA Coaches Association (FACA) and CRB Checked. Additionally coaches have attended child protection, best practise workshops and hold a recognised First Aid qualification.


Glenn Vaughan – Head Coach / Founder of One Touch Football

Glenn oversees the running of the company and academy. His passion is developing children’s all round sporting performance. He holds a UEFA football coaching certificate as well as numerous other level twos in sports. Glenn’s passion is football ever since a young age and his knowledge and experience ensures the best quality coaching and experience is delivered.

  • Football Level 3 – UEFA B License Coach (currently looking to take UEFA A)
  • Football Fitness
  • NVQ3 Activity Leadership
  • CYMCA (exercise, fitness knowledge & circuit training award)
  • Also qualified in many other sports

Emma Vaughan
– Schools Development / liaison officer / Welfare Officer

Emma studied at Leeds Metropolitan University where she gains a Bachelors (Hons) degree in Physical Education. Having numerous years experience from working at a Grammar school along with an array of PE work placements, she has a great passion for delivering quality PE lessons and extra curricular clubs ensuring sessions are engaging encouraging students personal and physical development. Emma is also a qualified Personal Trainer with a wide array of knowledge in exercise and fitness she is a great addition to our schools programme.




Dave Vaughan – Football Development Manager / Community Coach

Dave loves the game; holding over 20 years experience in managing and coaching, he brings a wealth of experience to the company and academy. Dave also works for a Championship club as a scout within numerous areas ensuring players are given the opportunity to develop their football further.






Academy Managers

U7 Red – Josh Hollerbon

U7 White – TBA

U8 Red – Glenn Vaughan

U8 White – Steve McCoy

U9 – Gary Measures

U10 – Dion Dexter

U11 – Andrew Bagshaw

U12 – Steve Orr

Welfare Officer – Paul Ward –